Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

WILD WONDER

What Nature Teaches Us About Slowing Down and Living Well

I cannot believe this day has finally arrived!

My book WILD WONDER releases today & is now available wherever books are sold!!! I am beyond grateful for this incredibly special & rare opportunity to show you the beauty of Creation through my own lens & to invite you on this adventure!

Come Fly With Me!

Thank you to everyone who preordered, bought extra copies to give as gifts, and spread the word both off- & online. It really means so much to me. May this creative offering bring you & all who read it an profound sense of peace, calm, hope, and wonder. Ultimately, my great hope is that the words & images in this book draw you closer to Creation & to the Creator behind it all!

I’m so grateful for the team who’s surrounded & supported me through the making of this book: my friend Paul Pastor (who came up with the initial idea & saw a book in me that I did not); my publisher Ink & Willow (along with WaterBrook Multnomah & Penguin Random House), especially my editor Leslie Calhoun & the design team Lynne Yeamans & Kelsie Monsen; and lastly, my agent Whitney Gossett of Content Capital, who’s guided me every step on this path. I could not have done any of this without these incredible people.


PLEASE HELP SPREAD THE WORD!

If you have a little extra time in your schedule this week, I would be so grateful if you helped me get the word out. Anything you can do will help push this book further into the world & above all of its noise. =)

  1. Share on social media with the hashtag #WildWonderBook

  2. Leave a Review wherever you purchased the book. (This is huge!)

  3. Buy an extra copy for someone you love, especially someone who loves nature! (HINT: This will make a great Christmas or Birthday gift!)


PHOTO/VIDEO SUBMISSION + GIVEAWAY CONTEST

As a reminder, I’m giving away 10 signed copies of the book! Deadline for photo/video submissions & entering the contest is September 17th.

Enter Giveaway Contest


AN UNEXPECTED INTERVIEW

As WILD WONDER launches, I’ll be doing a series of interviews & podcasts to share my story & why I wrote this book. As they release, I’ll share them on social media, as well as here… you know, in case you’re bored out of your mind & need some good bathroom reading material (besides the book.) LOL

My first interview just went live, and it’s with the incredible folks at RAPT. Rapt Interviews hosts leaders & servants, preachers & professors, writers & filmmakers, makers & musicians & mystics—imperfect people who create & adventure with God.

Read the Interview

They ask really fun & unexpected questions, and so I gave candid & honest answers! We talked about my favorite food, identity, personal struggles, my new book, the Holy Spirit, daily spiritual practices, favorite resources that equip me to follow Jesus more closely, & the future. You just might be surprised!

Plus, they turned my profile pic into a cartoon! haha


Thank you all again for your incredible support & for putting up with all of this self-promotional book talk over the past few months! I promise it’ll die down soon. 😅 But until then… IT’S TIME TO PARTY!!!

Peace be with you,

Stephen P.


P.S. If you’re in the Portland area, please come out tonight or tomorrow night for my book launch!

I also have plans to visit SoCal in early/mid October, Nashville in late October, and Arkansas in early November. More details to come soon.

OK. Shutting up for real this time.

Discussion about this podcast

WILD WONDER
WILD WONDER